Silent Discourse

Book 1

Silent Discourse is a gritty tale of a troubled teen, exiled from his Amish society by his abusive father. While living outside his culture as lead singer in a rock band, he begins to unravel the secrets of his father’s hatred and intolerance towards him. This double lifestyle is confusing to Nicolaus, to say the least.


Still Small Voice

Book 2

Having ventured outside of his Amish culture, Nicolaus Zook finds himself at the forefront of the English world. A fatal accident steals the lives of his best friends, and leads Nick back home after four years in a Rumspringa hiatus. Struggling to understand how his musical genius led him down a path far from the simplicity of his Amish upbringing, Nicolaus finally finds solace with his Amish society once more.picture

Profound Silence

Book 3

After returning to his Amish people, Nicolaus begins to reach for joy in his relationship with Sarah Bailer, the very essence of his heart and life. Hard choices have to be made, forcing Nicolaus to watch, unable to help as his heart is ripped from him, only to be tossed back into his face in torn fragments by those he loves and trusts.


Dissonant Melody Book 4

An Amish boy, who desires nothing more than to live the simple life he was raised, is forced to spiral into the deepest depths of depravity. Dissonant Melody reveals the hidden tale behind the musical genius, Nicolaus Zook and the reason for the abusive father he had to endure throughout his childhood.


Beautiful Conflict

Book 5

Through the beautiful simplicity of Nick’s Amish perceptions of life, he unravels the fabrications of his birth into a family and society he thought was his. He steps courageously into another world, looks into the eyes of his son, and finally finds himself.  Feeling at home not in his stoic Amish life, but astonishingly into Dodson Sinclair’s Northern Ireland troubled connections.



Righteous Revenge

Book 6